||

Recommend Posts
Latest Comments
What is Fucoidan? (on May 7, 2021 at 5:21 am) Back

Since ancient times, algae have been known and recorded to have pharmacological functions in China’s most ancient medical history books; the “Shen Nong’s Herbal Classic”. The book mentions the applications of brown algae Sargasso for the treatment of cancer.

In 1913, Prof. Kaelin of Uppsala University in Sweden discovered slimy seaweed ingredients, which was initially named Fucoidin, but later it was named Fucoidan (Chinese medical name is brown algae gum sugar), according to the IUPAC international organization.

Fucoidan is a “slimy ingredient” extracted from brown seaweed, such as those from the wakame kelp leaves or spores. It is a water-soluble dietary fiber. In chemical definition, Fucoidan is a polysaccharide polymer. Its main ingredient is sulfated-fucose. Besides Fucose, the composition further comprises a sugar chain Fucoidan galactose, mannose, xylose and uronic acids. Fucoidan is a generic term, and consists of the main component of a complex molecular polysaccharide fucose. It does not denote a particular physical structure.

Today, after years of extensive research and active study on Fucoidan, the medical researchers and scientists have investigated and revealed various effective bioactive functions such as anti-cancer effect, reduce cholesterol level, lower blood pressure and antiviral activity.

Comments
     
(2015-02-14 05:51:02)
 
 
(2015-02-13 22:58:06)
 
 
(2015-02-13 01:47:57)
 
 
(2015-02-12 09:47:04)
 
 
(2015-02-12 05:48:49)
 
 
(2015-02-09 15:34:53)
 
 
(2015-02-09 14:59:34)
 
 
(2015-02-09 00:52:44)
 
 
(2015-02-08 08:41:22)
 
 
(2015-02-07 23:57:17)
 
 
Comments

||

博客推荐
最新评论
什么是褐藻糖胶? (on 六月 24, 2021 at 5:21 上午) 返回
自古以来,从《神农本草经》中国历史最古老的药用典籍,我们便知道海藻有药理作用。书中提到了海藻的效用以及怎样使用褐藻类的马尾藻治疗肿瘤。
1913年瑞典乌普萨拉大学的凯林教授发现海带黏滑成分,起初命名为Fucoidin,后来被称为Fucoidan(中文医学名称是褐藻糖胶),根据国际IUPAC组织而命名为糖胶。
褐藻糖胶是一种来自褐色海藻中的“黏滑成分”,如来自海蕴和裙带菜孢子叶或昆布,是一种水溶性的食物纤维。从化学角度来说,褐藻糖胶是一种高分子多醣体,其主要成分是硫酸岩藻糖。除岩藻糖,糖链的构成还包括褐藻糖胶半乳糖、甘露糖、木糖及糖醛酸。命名为“褐藻糖胶”并不代表物质的特定结构,它是一个通用术语,其主要成分是高分子多糖岩藻糖。
时至今日,经过多年医学界科研人员的积极研究,褐藻糖胶的各种生物活性功能,如抗癌作用、降低胆固醇作用、降低血压和抗病毒作用,已被研究和揭示出来。
评论
     
(2015-02-14 05:51:02)
 
 
(2015-02-13 22:58:06)
 
 
(2015-02-13 01:47:57)
 
 
(2015-02-12 09:47:04)
 
 
(2015-02-12 05:48:49)
 
 
(2015-02-09 15:34:53)
 
 
(2015-02-09 14:59:34)
 
 
(2015-02-09 00:52:44)
 
 
(2015-02-08 08:41:22)
 
 
(2015-02-07 23:57:17)
 
 
评论